Skippers breifing for the single handed race was held at the Antigua Yacht Club. Basic rules include no autopilots to be used, all boats will have observers who will be situated on each boat to help in case of emergency.

All boats have to comply with the safety requirements and all helpers must cease to help when the five minute gun.

Small classic boats (under 45 foot) will start first, with large classic yachts starting 10 minutes after.

The weather forecast was SE 10-18 knots perfect for the first race.

Prizes are awarded the following night.

Skippers breifing.


  • Mah Jong - Skipper Patrick Ilderton
  • Aschanti IV - Skipper Pieter Ebrie
  • Guiding Light - Skipper Ray Boughton
  • Seafalke - Skipper Oliver Greensmith
  • Frolic - Skipper Don Ward
  • Sweetheart - Skipper Roger Conrade

Single Handed Race Course

Update from inside the race office.

Tom Cunliffe and Rob Peake form part of judges committee.

Boatshed are proud sponsors of the Antigua Classic Regatta.